About Us

Dylin Grade 5 (1).jpg

Board Members:

*Board Members can be reached at familieshf@gmail.com 

**Amanda Alger- Co-President (FHF Founding Group)

Khalilah Jones- Co-President (Woodbrook Family Support Worker)

**Miles Nelson- Co-Vice President (FHF Founding Group and ACPS Coordinator of Mental Health & Wellness)

**Latara Ragland- Co-Vice President

**Angie Brement- Treasurer (FHF Founding Group)

Emily Holmstrom- Secretary (Founding FHF group member and Agnor Hurt Counselor)

**Fran Clark (Greer Family Support Worker)

Camelia Guerrero (Founding FHF group member)

Jessica Jackson (Founding FHF group member)

Dawn Monroe (AHS Region 10)

Shining Phaup (Mutual Aid-Staunton, Cville, Augusta & Waynesboro, Love Thy LGBTQ+ Neighbor- VA)

Kim Stanton (Bright Stars)

Community Volunteers:

Heidi Gilman Bennett- Teacher Appreciation Initiative Lead

Mary Nacey- Teacher Appreciation Events

Jeannine Loukas (Founding FHF group member)

**Christie Sparks

Desi S. (ACPS Student and FHF Website Designer/Coordinator)

**Members of Solutions Team who respond to requests for help from the community

FHF seeks a representative from each county school to share information with their communities and to participate in monthly surveys to gather input.

Board Members meet quarterly or as needed. Committees are created as the need is identified.

2022-2023 ACPS School Representatives:

Albemarle High School Emily Holmstrom

Agnor Hurt Elementary  VACANT

Baker Butler Elementary  VACANT

Broadus Wood Elementary  VACANT

Brownsville Elementary Sarah Harris

Burley Middle  Lisa Christianson

Center One  Karen Fink

Crozet Elementary  Mary Heppner

Greer Elementary  Tiphony Barmore

Henley Middle  Sarah Harris

Hollymead Elementary.  Megan Kopley

Journey Middle  VACANT

Lab School  Melanie Bowyer & Lauren Otto

Lakeside Middle  VACANT

Meriwether Lewis Elementary  VACANT

Monticello High School  Lauren Martinez & Joe Weaver

Mountainview Elementary  Providence Smith & Ronica Turner

Murray Elementary  Jennifer Iyengar

Red Hill Elementary  Arilana Zlotnick

Scottsville Elementary  Renee Lundgren

Stone-Robinson Elementary Leah Shiraishi & Charlotte Dickerson 

Stony Point Elementary  Latara Ragland

Walton Middle  Karen Collier

Western High School  Alanah Horning

Woodbrook Elementary  Khalilah Jones

Advisory Group:


*Would you like to serve on an advisory group- sharing your perspective without the added volunteer responsibility of representing a school or serving on the Board?  We want to make space for all level of volunteer bandwidth.  Email us at familieshf@gmail.com for details:)